Uploaded image for project: 'Pentaho Data Integration - Kettle'
  1. Pentaho Data Integration - Kettle
  2. PDI-19384

FTP_Delete step: Files gets deleted when Copy previous results to option is enabled.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Severity: Unknown
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 7.1.0.1 GA, 8.3.0.23 GA, 9.2.0.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Job, Step
    • Labels:
      None
    • Story Points:
      0
    • Notice:
      When an issue is open, the "Fix Version/s" field conveys a target, not necessarily a commitment. When an issue is closed, the "Fix Version/s" field conveys the version that the issue was fixed in.
    • Steps to Reproduce:
      Hide

      This has been tested in the 8.3,7.1,9.2 , all with latest service packs

      Use the attached Job & transformation

      1. create a new transformation.

      2. Use [Generate rows] and  specify the filename

      3. Add [Copy rows to result] steps and create a hop between [Generate rows] & [Copy rows to result] & Save the transformation.

      4. Create a new job.

      5. Add [Start], [Transformation] and [FTP delete] entries and create hops between them.

      6. Add previously saved transformation to the job.

      7. configure the [FTP delete] to use SFTP protocol, check Copy previous results to, In remote directory mention folder name

      Show
      This has been tested in the 8.3,7.1,9.2 , all with latest service packs Use the attached Job & transformation 1. create a new transformation. 2. Use [Generate rows] and  specify the filename 3. Add [Copy rows to result] steps and create a hop between [Generate rows] & [Copy rows to result] & Save the transformation. 4. Create a new job. 5. Add [Start] , [Transformation] and [FTP delete] entries and create hops between them. 6. Add previously saved transformation to the job. 7. configure the [FTP delete] to use SFTP protocol, check Copy previous results to, In remote directory mention folder name

      Description

      If we specify  Remote directory name in the Remote section under the [Files] tab of FTP delete step, files in the mentioned directory will be deleted even if the option is enabled.
      Job successfully gets executed but it deletes the file  eg: /home/pentaho/test/test.txt instead of deleting eg: /home/pentaho/test.txt file. 

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            basavanth Basavanth Kumar M P
            Reporter:
            basavanth Basavanth Kumar M P
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: