Uploaded image for project: 'Pentaho Data Integration - Kettle'
  1. Pentaho Data Integration - Kettle
  2. PDI-13371

Deleting steps disables undo

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Severity: Unknown
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 5.1.0 GA
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Story Points:
      0
    • Notice:
      When an issue is open, the "Fix Version/s" field conveys a target, not necessarily a commitment. When an issue is closed, the "Fix Version/s" field conveys the version that the issue was fixed in.
    • Operating System/s:
      Windows 8.1 (64 bit)

      Description

      In a job, I can select a step and delete it by a variety of methods. Going to the edit menu reveals the undo/redo history disabled/inactive, and no further user actions can be undone.

      This is all the more annoying because transformations do not have this behaviour.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            cdev Calum Devlin
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: